# MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE STANDARDS COMMUNITY SUB-COMMITTEE HELD AT BY TEAMS ON WEDNESDAY, 13 OCTOBER 2021

PRESENT: Mr S Hays (Chair)

Independent Members: Mrs J Evans, Mrs C Moore, Mr N Steward,

Councillor H Pattrick and Councillor J Shearer

County Councillor representative: County Councillor K M Roberts-Jones

# 1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from Mrs C Mulholland [Independent Member] and Community Councillor M Morris.

# 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIR

RESOLVED that Independent Member Chris Mulholland be appointed as Vice Chair for her term of office.

# 3. MINUTES

The Chair was authorised to sign the minutes of the meeting held on 23 June 2021 as a correct record.

# 4. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

# 5. REPORT OF THE HEAD OF LEGAL AND DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

The Committee received the report of the Head of Legal and Democratic Services (copy filed with signed minutes).

#### A Referral of Councillors to Public Services Ombudsman

# A1. Town and Community Councillor Referrals

The Deputy Monitoring Officer advised that she had liaised with the Ombudsman and the list of referrals had been updated. The current position regarding matters with the Ombudsman is detailed below:

03/20/TCC Ombudsman deciding whether or not to investigate 09/20/TCC Ombudsman deciding whether or not to investigate 10/20/TCC Ombudsman deciding whether or not to investigate

04/21/TCC Ombudsman investigating 05/21/TCC Ombudsman investigating

08/21/TCC Ombudsman not investigating

09/21/TCC Ombudsman not investigating

# B. Dispensations

# **B1.** Applications - Town and Community Councillors

No applications for dispensation had been received from Town or Community Councillors.

# C. Ombudsman's Casebook

There were no new Code of Conduct Casebooks.

# D. Meeting Dates

The following 2022 Committee dates were noted:

- 9 February 1400hrs
- 9 September 0930hrs induction training [once the community council appointments have been made to the Community sub-committee]
- 15 September 1400hrs
- 5 December 1400hrs

Mr S Hays (Chair)